Mykolayiv City Council

Official portal

European Civil Aviation Conference

European Civil Aviation Conference (ECAC) is an intergovernmental organization established in Strasbourg in 1955, by the initiative of the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) and the Council of Europe. The ECC is guided by the Statute, adopted with its amendments in 1994, and the Rules and Procedures.

The main objective of the ECAC is to promote the continued development of a safe, efficient and sustainable European air transport system, to harmonize civil aviation policies and practices amongst its member states and promote co-operation with International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO).

The ECAC now totals 44 members: Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the Republic of Macedonia, Turkey, Ukraine and The United Kingdom. The ECAC headquarters is located in Paris (France), near the European and North Atlantic Office of ICAO.

Ukraine was admitted to the ECAC on December 15, 1999 by the decision of the 23rd Special Plenary Session (Paris) on the achievement of Ukraine's Criteria for membership in this organization as defined in the Annex to the ECAC Statute on April 1994.


This page URL:
Using materials reference to the source - is obligatory